Bond - Bond

Bond - Bond

Year: 2003
Genre: Classic
Quality: 320 Kbps

Bond is an Australian/British string quartet that specialize in classical crossover music. bond has been described as the best selling string quartet of all time, selling over 4 millon records with their style of music.

The members of the band are Haylie Ecker (first violinist, from Perth, Western Australia, Australia), Eos Chater (second violinist, from Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom), Tania Davis (violist from Sydney, New South Wales, Australia) and Gay-Yee Westerhoff (cellist, from Hull, England, United Kingdom). Their debut album Born was removed from the UK classical charts, apparently owing to it "sounding too much like pop music". Born later rose to the #1 position in 21 different charts around the world. Shine, their second album, went Gold in 6 countries. Remixed, their third release, featured remixes from their first two hit albums as well as three new unreleased songs. Their third studio album Classified was a popular and successful release. Classified went double platinum in Australia, reaching the number one spot on both the classical and pop charts. Explosive: The Best of bond, their latest release, is a "Best of" collection that includes three previously unreleased songs. They also participated at the 50th annual Miss World pageant in 2000 held in London.

The quartet spent much of 2003 touring, particularly throughout Asia, and participating in the Miss Universe 2003 held in Panama City, Panama. They also fitted in performing and filming a TV commercial for American department store chain Marshall Field's and made a commercial in Los Angeles for the Japanese karaoke manufacturer Daiichi Kosho. The group made their movie debut playing themselves in a scene in Rowan Atkinson's James Bond spoof Johnny English for which they also contributed the track "Kismet", composed by Gay-Yee, and played on the Main Theme. They also appeared in the film XXX: State of the Union as themselves once again, performing "Victory".

Track List:

01. "Quixote" (Magnus Fiennes)
02. "Winter" (Yoad Nevo)
03. "Victory" (Tonci Huljic)
04. "Oceanic" (Camille Saint-Saëns (excerpt from Carnival of the Animals - the Aquarium), produced by Magnus Fiennes)
05. "Kismet" (Gay-Yee Westerhoff)
06. "Korobushka" (Traditional, arr. Brian Gascoigne)
07. "Alexander the Great" (Huljic)
08. "Duel" (Huljic)
09. "Bella Donna" (Eos Chater)
10. "The 1812" (Tchaikovsky, arr. Gareth Cousins & Julian Kershaw)
11. "Dalalai" (Huljic)
12. "Hymn" (Fiennes)
13. "Victory (Mike Batt Mix)" (Tonci Huljic)

Download This Album at Here: Part 1 2