Sami Yusuf - Al-Mu3alim

Sami Yusuf - Al-Mu3alim

Year: 2003
Genre: Pop, Islam
Quality: 192 Kbps

Sami Yusuf is a British singer-songwriter of Iranian Azeri descent. He was born in July 1980, in Tehran, and raised in the United Kingdom.

His first album, Al-Mu'allim, was released in July 2003 and attained huge success. His second album, My Ummah, which was released in 2005, comes in two versions, a musical version and one with just percussion. Yusuf's music comprises mostly of songs to do with Islam and being a Muslim in today's world. He also deals with many social and humanitarian issues in his music. At present he is fast becoming a very popular figure in the Islamic world, and has made several videos of his songs.

Nevertheless, he has also sparked controversy due to the nature of his shows which critics claim have more in common with western pop concerts than Islamic spiritual values he claims to espouse. However he has published a rebuttal to these claims on his website.

His international status has taken a clear enhancement on the second album with the participation of the trio of Outlandish on the track "Try Not to Cry".

Sami Yusuf has performed in UK, United States, Canada, Azerbaijan, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Germany , Egypt, Kuwait, UAE, France, Sweden, Holland, Turkey, Austria, Syria, Yemen, Jordan, Belgium, Qatar and some other countries. He has released five music clips and the sixth is still not on television yet, but it was viewed in the Trafalgar square in London.

Track List:
  1. Allahu
  2. The Cave of Hira
  3. Meditation
  4. Al-Mu'allim
  5. Supplication
  6. The Creator
  7. Who is the Loved One?
  8. Ya Mustafa

Download This Album at Here.